No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
10 at Columbia State Community College
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 5 innings
4 Frontier CC
22 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
13 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Mar 05
Final
4 Frontier CC
1 at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Thu Mar 16
Final
10 Olney Central College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 18
Final - 5 innings
0 Frontier CC
21 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 18
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Olney Central College
Tue Mar 21
Final
23 St. Louis Community College
8 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville, IL 9 innings
Thu Mar 23
Final
3 Frontier CC
7 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
16 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
4 at Rend Lake College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 6 innings
3 Frontier CC
13 at Illinois Central College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Illinois Central College
Tue Mar 28
Final
7 St. Louis Community College
4 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville College 9 innings
Sat Apr 01
Final
5 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Apr 01
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
9 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sun Apr 02
Final
11 Southeastern Illinois College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Tue Apr 04
Final - 7 innings
11 Wabash Valley College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 07
Final - 7 innings
18 John A. Logan College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
12 at Wabash Valley College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
8 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 13
Final
10 Lincoln Trail College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at Lincoln Trail College
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
6 at Lincoln Trail College
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
15 Vincennes University
1 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
8 Vincennes University
1 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 18
Final
11 Frontier CC
5 at Greenville College
Junior Varsity
Wed Apr 19
Final
1 Southwestern Illinois College
8 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 22
Final
16 Frontier CC
19 at Southwestern Illinois College
Sat Apr 22
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
9 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 24
Final
2 Frontier CC
14 at Vincennes University
Wed May 03
Final - 8 innings
0 Frontier CC
5 vs. Wabash Valley College
@ Mt.Carmel, Illinois
Sat May 06
Final
8 Lake Land College
1 vs. Frontier CC
Sun May 07
Final
2 Frontier CC
4 at Lake Land College
Sun May 07
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
2 at Lake Land College
Mon May 08
Cancelled
Kaskaskia College
vs. Frontier CC
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue Feb 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Tue Feb 13
Final - 5 innings
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Sat Feb 17
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Lawson State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
2 at Lawson State Community College
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
9 Frontier CC
6 at Lawson State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
5 Frontier CC
1 at Bevill State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
2 Frontier CC
2 at Bevill State Community College
Tue Feb 20
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Bevill State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 21
Cancelled
Greenville College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 25
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sat Mar 03
Final
4 Morton College
5 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 03
Final - 7 innings
6 Morton College
9 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Fri Mar 09
Final
7 Olney Central College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 10
Final
0 Frontier CC
2 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 10
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
10 at Olney Central College
Mon Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
6 Illinois Central College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Mar 12
Final - 11 innings
14 Illinois Central College
15 vs. Frontier CC
Wed Mar 14
Final - 8 innings
5 Frontier CC
15 at Rend Lake College
Thu Mar 15
Final
7 Rend Lake College
11 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Mar 15
Final - 7 innings
6 Rend Lake College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Frontier CC
5 at Spoon River College
Thu Mar 22
Final
3 Southeastern Illinois College
7 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 24
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Mar 24
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
4 at Southeastern Illinois College
Thu Apr 05
Final
7 Lincoln Trail College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Apr 05
Final - 8 innings
5 Lincoln Trail College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 06
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 07
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Lincoln Trail College
Tue Apr 10
Final - 8 innings
14 John A. Logan College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
14 John A. Logan College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Wed Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
16 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 12
Final
8 Southwestern Illinois College
10 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 13
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
14 at Southwestern Illinois College
Fri Apr 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
5 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 16
Final - 8 innings
15 Frontier CC
3 at Greenville College JV
Tue Apr 17
Final
14 Vincennes University
5 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Apr 19
Final
4 Frontier CC
12 at Kaskaskia College
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
11 Kaskaskia College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
8 Kaskaskia College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 24
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Vincennes University
Thu Apr 26
Final - 7 innings
0 Lake Land College
10 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 28
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Lake Land College
Sat Apr 28
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Lake Land College
Mon Apr 30
Final
9 Wabash Valley College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Apr 30
Final - 7 innings
7 Wabash Valley College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Thu May 03
3:00 PM
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat May 05
Final
3 Shawnee Community College
18 vs. Frontier CC
Sat May 05
Final
4 Shawnee Community College
8 vs. Frontier CC
View Full Schedule

BASEBALL DROPS THREE AGAINST #1 WABASH VALLEY

BASEBALL DROPS THREE AGAINST #1 WABASH VALLEY

The Bobcats drop the weekend series against #1 nationally ranked Wabash Valley this past weekend. You can catch Frontier baseball back in action with region 24 play Tuesday March 26th against Lincoln Trail starting at 3:00 P.M. After this weekend the Bobcats are now 17-12 (5-4) on the season.

Frontier Goes Down On Final Play Against Wabash Valley.

Frontier fell to Wabash Valley 5-4 on Saturday on the final play of the game. The game was tied at four with Wabash Valley batting in the bottom of the ninth when Myers singled on a 1-0 count, scoring one run.

Frontier got things moving in the first inning. Frankie Alvarado (Chicago, IL.) homered on the first pitch of the at bat, scoring three runs. Wabash Valley CC evened things up at four in the bottom of the eighth inning. Fuentes drove in two when he doubled.

Alex Kerr (West Chester, OH.) was on the mound for Frontier. He allowed four hits and one run over five innings, striking out nine. Gamaliel Echevarria (Camuy, PR.), Jestin Jones (Fort Meyers, FL.), and Caleb Rush (Fortville, IN.) each contributed in relief for the Bobcats.

Frontier launched one home run on the day, Frankie Alvarado had a 3-run dinger that came in the first inning. Bradley Taylor (Russellville, KY.) led Frontier with two hits in four at bats. The Bobcats didn't commit a single error in the field. Malik Blair (Chicago, IL.) had 14 chances in the field, the most on the team.

Late Score Costs Frontier Against Wabash Valley.

Frontier stayed in it until the end, but Wabash Valley CC pulled away late in a 12-2 victory on Saturday. The Bobcats struggled to put runs on the board and had a tough time defensively containing Wabash Valley CC, giving up 12 runs. Frontier evened things up at one in the top of the third inning when Ren Reynolds (Kilgore, TX.) hit a solo homer.

Wabash Valley CC pulled away for good with four runs in the fourth inning. In the fourth Andrew Shoultz (Scurry, TX.) induced Minytey to hit into a fielder's choice, but one run scored and Andrew Shoultz's wild pitch allowed one run to score for Wabash Valley CC. Andrew Shoultz led things off on the hill for Frontier. He went four and two-thirds innings, allowing eight runs on five hits and striking out five. Lane McMaster threw one inning in relief out of the bullpen.

The Bobcats smacked one home run on the day via Ren Reynolds long ball in the third inning. Ren Reynolds led the Bobcats with two hits in two at bats.

Early Lead For Wabash Valley Seals Fate For Frontier.

Frontier watched the game slip away early and couldn't recover in a 23-5 loss to Wabash Valley on Friday. Wabash Valley CC scored on a single by Richardson in the first inning, a single by Rivera in the first inning, a home run by Sykes in the first inning, and a single by Baker in the second inning. Kelly got the start for Wabash Valley CC. He lasted two and a third innings, allowing three hits and four runs while striking out one.

Brice Stuteville (Rockport, IN.) toed the rubber for Frontier. He surrendered ten runs on eight hits over three and a third innings, striking out one. Mac Grant (Tampa, FL.), Rafael Nolasco (Vera Cruz, MX.), Dakota Basham (Roundhill, KY.), and Connor Ryle (Union, KY.) each entered the game as relief, throwing one and one-third innings, one and one-third innings, two-thirds of an inning, and one-third of an inning respectively. Frankie Alvarado, Cole Rasbury (Bellville, TX.), Jacob White (Lewisport, KY.), Ren Reynolds, Matthew Lawson (Monticello, GA.), Robert Trevino (Houston, TX.), and Starly Hilario (San Juan, PR.) all had one hit to lead Frontier.

"Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2019. All rights reserved." Any reuse or republication of this story must include the preceding attribution.