No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
10 at Columbia State Community College
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 5 innings
4 Frontier CC
22 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
13 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Mar 05
Final
4 Frontier CC
1 at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Thu Mar 16
Final
10 Olney Central College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 18
Final - 5 innings
0 Frontier CC
21 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 18
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Olney Central College
Tue Mar 21
Final
23 St. Louis Community College
8 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville, IL 9 innings
Thu Mar 23
Final
3 Frontier CC
7 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
16 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
4 at Rend Lake College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 6 innings
3 Frontier CC
13 at Illinois Central College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Illinois Central College
Tue Mar 28
Final
7 St. Louis Community College
4 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville College 9 innings
Sat Apr 01
Final
5 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Apr 01
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
9 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sun Apr 02
Final
11 Southeastern Illinois College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Tue Apr 04
Final - 7 innings
11 Wabash Valley College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 07
Final - 7 innings
18 John A. Logan College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
12 at Wabash Valley College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
8 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 13
Final
10 Lincoln Trail College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at Lincoln Trail College
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
6 at Lincoln Trail College
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
15 Vincennes University
1 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
8 Vincennes University
1 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 18
Final
11 Frontier CC
5 at Greenville College
Junior Varsity
Wed Apr 19
Final
1 Southwestern Illinois College
8 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 22
Final
16 Frontier CC
19 at Southwestern Illinois College
Sat Apr 22
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
9 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 24
Final
2 Frontier CC
14 at Vincennes University
Wed May 03
Final - 8 innings
0 Frontier CC
5 vs. Wabash Valley College
@ Mt.Carmel, Illinois
Sat May 06
Final
8 Lake Land College
1 vs. Frontier CC
Sun May 07
Final
2 Frontier CC
4 at Lake Land College
Sun May 07
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
2 at Lake Land College
Mon May 08
Cancelled
Kaskaskia College
vs. Frontier CC
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue Feb 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Tue Feb 13
Final - 5 innings
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Sat Feb 17
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Lawson State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
2 at Lawson State Community College
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
9 Frontier CC
6 at Lawson State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
5 Frontier CC
1 at Bevill State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
2 Frontier CC
2 at Bevill State Community College
Tue Feb 20
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Bevill State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 21
Cancelled
Greenville College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 25
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
vs. Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sat Mar 03
Final
4 Morton College
5 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 03
Final - 7 innings
6 Morton College
9 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Fri Mar 09
Final
7 Olney Central College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 10
Final
0 Frontier CC
2 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 10
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
10 at Olney Central College
Mon Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
6 Illinois Central College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Mar 12
Final - 11 innings
14 Illinois Central College
15 vs. Frontier CC
Wed Mar 14
Final - 8 innings
5 Frontier CC
15 at Rend Lake College
Thu Mar 15
Final
7 Rend Lake College
11 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Mar 15
Final - 7 innings
6 Rend Lake College
3 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Frontier CC
5 at Spoon River College
Thu Mar 22
Final
3 Southeastern Illinois College
7 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Mar 24
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Mar 24
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
4 at Southeastern Illinois College
Thu Apr 05
Final
7 Lincoln Trail College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Apr 05
Final - 8 innings
5 Lincoln Trail College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 06
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 07
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Lincoln Trail College
Tue Apr 10
Final - 8 innings
14 John A. Logan College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
14 John A. Logan College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Wed Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
16 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 12
Final
8 Southwestern Illinois College
10 vs. Frontier CC
Fri Apr 13
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
14 at Southwestern Illinois College
Fri Apr 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
5 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 16
Final - 8 innings
15 Frontier CC
3 at Greenville College JV
Tue Apr 17
Final
14 Vincennes University
5 vs. Frontier CC
Thu Apr 19
Final
4 Frontier CC
12 at Kaskaskia College
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
11 Kaskaskia College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
8 Kaskaskia College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Tue Apr 24
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Vincennes University
Thu Apr 26
Final - 7 innings
0 Lake Land College
10 vs. Frontier CC
Sat Apr 28
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Lake Land College
Sat Apr 28
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Lake Land College
Mon Apr 30
Final
9 Wabash Valley College
0 vs. Frontier CC
Mon Apr 30
Final - 7 innings
7 Wabash Valley College
4 vs. Frontier CC
Thu May 03
3:00 PM
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat May 05
Final
3 Shawnee Community College
18 vs. Frontier CC
Sat May 05
Final
4 Shawnee Community College
8 vs. Frontier CC
View Full Schedule

THE BOBCATS GO 1-1 AGAINST ST. CHARLES

THE BOBCATS GO 1-1 AGAINST ST. CHARLES

The Bobcats spilt the series against St. Charles dropping game one’s heart breaker 5-4. Game two the offense turned around and showed highlights on what kind of capabilities this team can play at, winning 10-3.  Overall the Bobcats offense totaled five extra-base hits, six free bases, and 15 stolen bases in two games. This series put the Bobcats record at 3-7 on the year, catch them back in action Wednesday February 27th at Lindenwood University- Belleville 1 P.M. start.

Frontier Fall Game One To St. Charles 5-4

Frontier fell behind early and couldn't come back in a 5-4 loss to St. Charles on Monday. St. Charles got on the board in the first inning when #8 doubled on a 3-2 count, scoring three runs. Andrew Shoultz (Scurry, TX.) was on the pitcher's mound for Frontier. He lasted three innings, allowing five hits and five runs while striking out five. Brendan Reid (Union, KY.) threw three innings out of the bullpen.

Camron Yeldell (Missouri City, TX), Jacob White (Lewisport, KY.), Ren Reynolds (Kilgore, TX), Braxton Gerek (League City, TX.), and Robert Trevino (Houston, TX.) each managed one hit to lead the Bobcats. Jacob White led Frontier with two stolen bases, as they ran wild on the base paths with seven stolen bases. Frontier was sure-handed and didn't commit a single error. Starly Hilario (San Juan, PR.) made the most plays behind the plate providing a solid performance when working with the pitching staff.

The Bobcats Take A Turn for the Season After Early Lead In Victory Over St. Charles

An early lead helped Frontier defeat St. Charles 10-3 on Monday. Frontier scored on a double by Bradley Taylor (Russellville, KY.) in the first inning, a single by Matthew Espinosa (Fort Worth, TX.) in the first inning, a home run by Caleb Evans (Lincolnshire, IL.) in the first inning, and a single by Malik Blair (Chicago, IL.) in the second inning. St .Charles scored three runs in the first inning, but the Bobcats still managed to pull out the victory. The big inning for St. Charles came thanks to a walk by #7 and a single by #6.

Ty Ramey (Princeton, KY.) started on the mound for Frontier. He lasted two-thirds of an inning, allowing one hit and three runs while striking out one. Frontier launched one home run on the day. Caleb Evans went yard in the first inning.

The Bobcats tallied 11 hits in the game. Malik Blair, Caleb Evans, and Camron Yeldell each racked up multiple hits. Frontier stole eight bases during the game as two players stole more than one. Malik Blair led the way with two. Frontier didn't commit a single error in the field. Jestin Jones (Fort Meyers, FL.) Picked up the win, pitching a strong 6 1/3 innings in relief. Jestin Jones finished the day with 11 strikeout, giving up no runs.

"Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2019. All rights reserved." Any reuse or republication of this story must include the preceding attribution.