No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
10 at Columbia State Community College
Sat Feb 25
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 5 innings
4 Frontier CC
22 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
13 at Columbia State Community College
Sun Mar 05
Final
4 Frontier CC
1 at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat Mar 11
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Thu Mar 16
Final
10 Olney Central College
0 Frontier CC
Sat Mar 18
Final - 5 innings
0 Frontier CC
21 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 18
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Olney Central College
Tue Mar 21
Final
23 St. Louis Community College
8 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville, IL 9 innings
Thu Mar 23
Final
3 Frontier CC
7 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
16 at Rend Lake College
Sat Mar 25
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
4 at Rend Lake College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 6 innings
3 Frontier CC
13 at Illinois Central College
Sun Mar 26
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Illinois Central College
Tue Mar 28
Final
7 St. Louis Community College
4 vs. Frontier CC
@ Greenville College 9 innings
Sat Apr 01
Final
5 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Apr 01
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
9 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sun Apr 02
Final
11 Southeastern Illinois College
4 Frontier CC
Sun Apr 02
Postponed
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Tue Apr 04
Final - 7 innings
11 Wabash Valley College
0 Frontier CC
Fri Apr 07
Final - 7 innings
18 John A. Logan College
0 Frontier CC
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
12 at Wabash Valley College
Tue Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
0 Frontier CC
8 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 13
Final
10 Lincoln Trail College
3 Frontier CC
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
14 at Lincoln Trail College
Fri Apr 14
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
6 at Lincoln Trail College
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
15 Vincennes University
1 Frontier CC
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
8 Vincennes University
1 Frontier CC
Tue Apr 18
Final
11 Frontier CC
5 at Greenville College
Junior Varsity
Wed Apr 19
Final
1 Southwestern Illinois College
8 Frontier CC
Sat Apr 22
Final
16 Frontier CC
19 at Southwestern Illinois College
Sat Apr 22
Final - 7 innings
5 Frontier CC
9 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 24
Final
2 Frontier CC
14 at Vincennes University
Wed May 03
Final - 8 innings
0 Frontier CC
5 vs. Wabash Valley College
@ Mt.Carmel, Illinois
Sat May 06
Final
8 Lake Land College
1 Frontier CC
Sun May 07
Final
2 Frontier CC
4 at Lake Land College
Sun May 07
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
2 at Lake Land College
Mon May 08
Cancelled
Kaskaskia College
Frontier CC
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue May 09
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Kaskaskia College
Tue Feb 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Tue Feb 13
Final - 5 innings
14 Frontier CC
2 at Williams Baptist College JV
Sat Feb 17
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Lawson State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
3 Frontier CC
2 at Lawson State Community College
Sun Feb 18
Final - 7 innings
9 Frontier CC
6 at Lawson State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
5 Frontier CC
1 at Bevill State Community College
Mon Feb 19
Final
2 Frontier CC
2 at Bevill State Community College
Tue Feb 20
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Bevill State Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 21
Cancelled
Greenville College JV
Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sun Feb 25
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at Columbia State Community College
Mon Feb 26
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
8 at Columbia State Community College
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Wed Feb 28
Cancelled
Williams Baptist College JV
Frontier CC
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Sat Mar 03
Final
4 Morton College
5 Frontier CC
Sat Mar 03
Final - 7 innings
6 Morton College
9 Frontier CC
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Tue Mar 06
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at St. Charles Community College
(DUE TO WEATHER)
Fri Mar 09
Final
7 Olney Central College
3 Frontier CC
Sat Mar 10
Final
0 Frontier CC
2 at Olney Central College
Sat Mar 10
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
10 at Olney Central College
Mon Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
6 Illinois Central College
4 Frontier CC
Mon Mar 12
Final - 11 innings
14 Illinois Central College
15 Frontier CC
Wed Mar 14
Final - 8 innings
5 Frontier CC
15 at Rend Lake College
Thu Mar 15
Final
7 Rend Lake College
11 Frontier CC
Thu Mar 15
Final - 7 innings
6 Rend Lake College
3 Frontier CC
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Frontier CC
5 at Spoon River College
Thu Mar 22
Final
3 Southeastern Illinois College
7 Frontier CC
Sat Mar 24
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Southeastern Illinois College
Sat Mar 24
Final - 7 innings
2 Frontier CC
4 at Southeastern Illinois College
Thu Apr 05
Final
7 Lincoln Trail College
4 Frontier CC
Thu Apr 05
Final - 8 innings
5 Lincoln Trail College
4 Frontier CC
Fri Apr 06
Final
2 Frontier CC
3 at John A. Logan College
Sat Apr 07
Final
6 Frontier CC
9 at Lincoln Trail College
Tue Apr 10
Final - 8 innings
14 John A. Logan College
4 Frontier CC
Tue Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
14 John A. Logan College
0 Frontier CC
Wed Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
1 Frontier CC
16 at Wabash Valley College
Thu Apr 12
Final
8 Southwestern Illinois College
10 Frontier CC
Fri Apr 13
Final - 7 innings
7 Frontier CC
14 at Southwestern Illinois College
Fri Apr 13
Final
14 Frontier CC
5 at Southwestern Illinois College
Mon Apr 16
Final - 8 innings
15 Frontier CC
3 at Greenville College JV
Tue Apr 17
Final
14 Vincennes University
5 Frontier CC
Thu Apr 19
Final
4 Frontier CC
12 at Kaskaskia College
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
11 Kaskaskia College
0 Frontier CC
Sat Apr 21
Final - 7 innings
8 Kaskaskia College
4 Frontier CC
Tue Apr 24
Cancelled
Frontier CC
at Vincennes University
Thu Apr 26
Final - 7 innings
0 Lake Land College
10 Frontier CC
Sat Apr 28
Final
14 Frontier CC
6 at Lake Land College
Sat Apr 28
Final - 7 innings
4 Frontier CC
5 at Lake Land College
Mon Apr 30
Final
9 Wabash Valley College
0 Frontier CC
Mon Apr 30
Final - 7 innings
7 Wabash Valley College
4 Frontier CC
Thu May 03
3:00 PM
Frontier CC
at Shawnee Community College
Sat May 05
Final
3 Shawnee Community College
18 Frontier CC
Sat May 05
Final
4 Shawnee Community College
8 Frontier CC
View Full Schedule

BASEBALL 2019 SEASON PREVIEW

Frontier College Baseball opens the lid on the 2019 season Friday, February 8th at Mississippi Delta Community College.  The Bobcats led by 2nd year head coach Brandon Benton said “I like this group, we have some talent but more importantly their good men and should make for an exciting season this year”.

Seven players return from the 2018 season.  Leading the way for the returners on the mound are sophomore pitchers Trayce Abbot (McCloud, OK), Brice Stuteville (Rockport, IN), Gamliel Echeveria (Camuy,PR) and Nick Conner (South Bend, IN).  The Bobcats return three position players from last season, Trey Woosley (Breckenridge, KY), Matthew Espinosa (Fort Worth, TX), and Matthew Lawson (Monticello, GA).  Recruiting coordinator Jimmy Brenneman assisted by catching coach Zach Gerch brought in 30 new freshman for the 2019 season. The Bobcats had a good fall season with the returning leadership from the sophomores as well as the emergence of some new faces from the freshman group.

 

 RETURNING PITCHING

NAME POS APP GS W L SV CG IP H R ER BB K K/9 HR ERA
Trayce Abbott LHP 14 1 3 4 0 - 49 42 32 21 46 65 11.94 0 3.86
Brice Stuteville IF 11 0 3 1 0 - 42.2 43 26 17 20 19 4.01 1 3.59
Gamaliel Rodriguez LHP 11 1 2 5 0 - 21.2 38 33 26 14 22 9.14 0 10.8
Totals   36 2 8 10 0   112.4 123 91 64 80 106 8.363 1 6.083

 

 RETURNING HITTERS

NAME POS G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
Trey Woosley IF/LHP 45 162 40 55 16 3 2 29 15 28 15 2 0.34 0.415 0.512
Matthew Espinosa C 41 112 23 27 5 1 4 28 13 32 1 1 0.241 0.356 0.411
Matthew Lawson OF 29 63 18 15 3 0 0 6 7 14 15 1 0.238 0.385 0.286
    115 337 81 97 24 4 6 63 35 74 31 4 0.273 0.385 0.403

 

 FRESHMAN ADDITIONS

#'S

NAME

POSITION

CLASS

B/T

HT

WT

HOMETOWN

2

Brody Tisdale

INF

FR

R/R

5'8

185

Greenwood, Indiana

3

Ren Reynolds

INF

FR

R/R

5'9

155

Kilgore, Texas

4

Malik Blair

C

FR

R/R

5'8

175

Chicago, Illnois

6

Jalen Lemons

INF

FR

R/R

5'9

190

Chicago, Illnois

7

Braxton Gerek

OF/LHP

FR

L/L

5'8

180

League City, Texas

8

Caleb Evans

OF

FR

R/R

6'0

195

Lincolnshire, Illinois

9

Camron Yeldell

OF

FR

L/L

6'1

170

Missouri City, Texas

10

Dakota Basham

RHP

FR

R/R

5'10

210

Roundhill, Kentucky

11

Jestin Jones

RHP

FR

R/R

6'0

210

Ft. Myers, Florida

13

Tanner Singleton

OF

FR

R/R

5'10

170

Lewisport, Kentucky

14

Jacob White

UTL

FR

R/R

6'0

170

Lewisport, Kentucky

15

Lane McMaster

RHP

FR

R/R

6'0

190

Shepard, Texas

16

Bradley Taylor

INF

FR

R/R

6'1

190

Russellville, Kentucky

17

Mac Grant

RHP

FR

/R

6'1

170

Tampa, Florida

20

Robert Trevino

UTL

FR

R/R

6'3

185

Houston, Texas

21

Jalen Faison

INF

FR

R/R

5'9

150

Brooklyn, New York

22

Starly Hilario

C

FR

R/R

5'9

195

San Juan, PR

23

Alex Kerr

LHP

FR

/L

6'1

195

West Chester, Ohio

25

Cole Rasbury

OF

FR

L/R

6'1

160

Bellville, Texas

26

Frankie Alvarado

INF

FR

R/R

5'11

225

Chicago, Illinois

27

Laramie Sayles

INF

FR

R/R

5'10

175

Midlothian, Texas

29

Connor Ryle

LHP

FR

L/L

6'5

210

Union, Kentucky

30

Erick Maldonado

RHP

FR

/R

5'10

160

Manati, Puerto Rico

31

Rafael Nolasco

RHP

FR

/R

6'3

280

Vera Cruz, Mexico

32

Brendan Reid

RHP

FR

/R

5'11

195

Union, Kentucky

34

Anik Haldar

RHP

FR

/R

6'0

165

League City, Texas

35

Zach Noe

C

FR

R/R

6'2

190

Louisville, Kentucky

36

Ty Ramey

RHP

FR

/R

6'7

225

Princeton, Kentucky

37

Andrew Shoultz

RHP/C

FR

R/R

6'4

210

Scurry, Texas

38

Caleb Rush

RHP

FR

/R

6'6

190

Fortville, Indiana